Printable Book of Mormon Timeline!

10

January 17, 2014 by FHElessons

Almost a year ago I began a new series on my blog where I share summaries of Book of Mormon stories and include discussion questions for each story.  I wrote a little post introducing this series and explaining how the idea came about.  You can see it HERE.  I hoped the series would be helpful to people, but I didn’t expect the post introducing the series to be anything people would necessarily want to pin or share or re-read.  Imagine my surprise when people started pinning and sharing it like crazy!  It has been by far my most popular post, and is still going strong.

The reason for this seems to be that I included a timeline in the post of the basic events in the Book of Mormon.  I didn’t really realize how much people would enjoy my timeline as there are a couple of different ones that can be found on the LDS church website, but I will say that as I was compiling mine, I was thinking that it was going to be totally awesome! {wink}

Anyway, I have had quite a few requests for a printable version of the timeline, so that is what I am sharing today.  To view the article with the original timeline which includes links to all the stories I have summarized so far, click HERE.  To just see all the story summaries themselves, click on the “Scripture Stories” tab at the top of the page.

Free Printable Book of Mormon Timeline  l  Bookmark or Scripture Insert

 

I have created four different printable versions of the timeline for you.  The first is just a Word document so you can print the timeline with any size font you desire.  The other three are done with fairly small font type, but they are sized to fit compactly into your scriptures.  One is a scripture insert that should fit right inside the cover of a Book of Mormon, and the other two are bookmarks.  I hope you enjoy them and that they are useful to you.  (And I hope I didn’t make any mistakes!)

Here they are.  Enjoy!

Book of Mormon Timeline (Word Document)

 

Scripture Insert (just the right size to fit in the cover of a Book of Mormon)

Free Printable Book of Mormon Timeline

 

Bookmark (use it to mark your place in your Book of Mormon)

Book of Mormon time line Bookmark

 

Larger Bookmark (if you have larger scriptures or need larger print)

Large and small timeline bookmarks

 

The above links are PDF’s and should print clearly and crisply.  But should you have any trouble downloading them, I have included JPEG’s of the Scripture Insert and Bookmarks below.  They may not print quite as crisply, but to download them, click on the image to open it and then right-click to save to your computer or print.  Be sure to print at full page size (8.5” x 11”).

 

Printable Book of Mormon Timeline

 

Timeline Bookmark smaller

 

Timeline Bookmark larger

10 thoughts on “Printable Book of Mormon Timeline!

  1. Heidi C. says:

    Love this! Thank you!

  2. Tara says:

    Thank you for these printable timelines! You are so fabulous!

    • Jeannine Morgan says:

      thank you my husband and I are on a mission in wv we needed this thanks again elder and sister mogan

  3. Sherri says:

    Thank you for making this available for everyone. I appreciate it.

  4. CarolSue Hilborn says:

    Amazing!!! thank you…👼

  5. Sister B. says:

    I’ve been trying to come up with my own timeline for years! Thanks so much for sharing.

  6. nicholle says:

    Thank you!

  7. Thank you sooo much!!! I’ve felt such a great desire to know the times, places and people of the Book of Mormon for a few years now. It nags at me, but I just haven’t made the time to figure it all out for myself, what a gift your timeline pdf is! Thanks so much!! 🙂

  8. connie green says:

    As converts this timeline provides us with a quick reference while studying. Thank you for your time and efforts in preparing it.

  9. Chris Allen says:

    Thank you so very much I love your ideas and your printables I am a young widow with all grown children so I don’t have FHE. I feel very thankful for you because I can enjoy all of your efforts every time I read my scriptures. You have become my family here in my home along with the Book of Mormon characters. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Join 1,962 other followers

Hi! I'm Laura. I started this blog to continue to teach FHE lessons to my children who are grown and living away from home. I also hope to serve my six sisters by preparing FHE lessons that they can use with their younger children, and I hope the lessons will be helpful to you as well! If you would like to contact me, please e-mail me at FHElessons@aol.com.

What is FHE?

FHE stands for Family Home Evening and is a night set aside each week (usually Monday) by families who belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. FHE is a chance for parents to teach lessons to their children about the gospel of Jesus Christ as well as other important topics. The lesson is frequently accompanied by a fun activity together as a family and a yummy treat.
