Because of Him

Leave a comment

April 20, 2014 by FHElessons

I have been loving all the #BecauseofHim posts I have seen on Facebook and Twitter.  What a wonderful way to celebrate Easter!  I thought I would share a few of my own #BecauseofHim joys here.

To see the video that started it all, go HERE.  To share your own reasons why your life is made better because of Him, just use the hashtag #BecauseofHim on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.

Or, challenge your family to write their own Because of Him lists for Family Home Evening tonight!

from lds.org media library

#BecauseofHim

  • I can live with my family forever.
  • I can return again to live with my Heavenly Father.
  • I can be forgiven of my sins.
  • I can be cleansed and made perfect.
  • I can be resurrected.

 

Because of Him:

  • I can receive strength to do my daily tasks.
  • I can receive strength beyond my own capacity.
  • Guilt can be turned to peace and regret to relief.
  • I can endure to the end.
  • I can conquer.

 

Because of Him:

  • I can feel peace, even in the face of adversity.
  • I can receive guidance to make correct decisions in my life.
  • I can have the assurance that my children are protected by God’s loving care.
  • I can learn and progress eternally.
  • I can someday become like God is.
  • I can have joy.

 

Because of Him:

  • My faith can give me power to better my world.
  • The right will prevail.
  • All things are possible.

 

Because of Him:

  • I get to live in this incredibly beautiful world.
  • I get to enjoy all His creations.
  • I can look forward to an eternal life of even more beauty and wonder.
  • I can be healed from physical injury.
  • I can be healed from emotional trauma.
  • I can be healed from spiritual maladies.
  • I know I am a daughter of God.

 

Because of Him:

  • I can do all things.
  • I am filled with love.
  • I am filled with gratitude.
  • I have experienced miracles.
  • I know my purpose.

 

Because of Him:

  • I stand all amazed.
  • I am free to choose. I have agency.
  • I am made whole.
  • My weaknesses can become strengths.
  • I can do hard things.
  • I am comforted when I feel alone or afraid.

 

Because of Him:

  • We can all hope for a better world.
  • We can have comfort knowing that the world is in His hands.
  • We can have joy knowing that He has overcome the world.
  • We can have comfort knowing that He has all power.

 

Because of Him:

  • I can become more than I am.
  • I will be protected.
  • I am part of something great.
  • I know what true love is.
  • I will live forever.

 

How is your life better Because of Him?

Leave a Reply

Join 1,950 other followers

Hi! I'm Laura. I started this blog to continue to teach FHE lessons to my children who are grown and living away from home. I also hope to serve my six sisters by preparing FHE lessons that they can use with their younger children, and I hope the lessons will be helpful to you as well! If you would like to contact me, please e-mail me at FHElessons@aol.com.

What is FHE?

FHE stands for Family Home Evening and is a night set aside each week (usually Monday) by families who belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. FHE is a chance for parents to teach lessons to their children about the gospel of Jesus Christ as well as other important topics. The lesson is frequently accompanied by a fun activity together as a family and a yummy treat.
